Happy New Year


After planning for an elaborate post in celebration of the Chinese New Year, the rat in my house got me to thinking, and snacking.
Even with a theme of popular Chinese food items, I found myself, along with my son, just peeling and popping lychee fruits.
One after another, our hands getting stickier, I couldn’t help but realize that sometimes simplicity is so blissful.

Happy New Year to those celebrating!

~ by Dayna on February 7, 2008.

4 Responses to “Happy New Year”

  1. Pretty picture!

  2. Yay for the little guy! He’s eating them!!

  3. I’ve never had a lychee before, but I’ve always been intrigued by it… Happy Chinese New Year :0)

  4. these look fun

Leave a Reply

 
