Valentine Twist


I wracked my brain, I wrote recipes out, took the pictures and as the days came the sugar began to make my sweetteeth ache.

I’m glad somebody loves me, since I’m sure I’ve packed on at least another five pounds this week alone with all the cake and truffle attempts. Delectable, yes, but honestly a girl can only take so much. I’ve made sure to love thy neighbour, my kid’s class, my parents, my and otherwise plus, anyone and everyone willing to have me pawn off my sweet kitchen offerings.

So then what was the Valentine’s celebrations here, you ask? Heart shaped pizzas and a French Martini to wash it down, now there’s an aging relationship with glamour.
xx

~ by Dayna on February 14, 2008.

5 Responses to “Valentine Twist”

  1. Lovely, Dayna!
    Love the zest touch on the glass.

  2. love it! the sugar and lemon twist just make it so perfect!

  3. who cares about chocolate when you’ve got a drink as beautiful as that! Bring on the martinis!

  4. Even your martini pictures are perfect!

  5. How lucky for us vegans/vegetarians that cocktails are free of animal products! We all need a vice :)

Leave a Reply

 
