Centrepiece of the Month

I’ve seen stunning arrangements for this time of year, however I can’t help but to take the lead from my daughter. She’ll pick what she loves and give them to me with the same passion.
Her groupings may not have much precision to them, but they are none the less delightful and can capture any moment.
It’s nice to be able to occasionally treat guests to that feeling as well. Especially now in early summer, even the most formal of affairs things get to be a bit more laid back so these lovely, casual arrangements can fit right in to either a wedding or a simple meal outdoors.

This arrangement, set for brunch in an egg cup, are only of found plants. Scavenging in the backyard with a basic colour scheme in mind, I found the last of the pansies, white clover and oregano.

Keep things small and personal. Either arrange these in small individual cups to present on each place setting or spot them in and around the table – they are sure to spread some summer joy.

Published by

Dayna

I'm a chef, food stylist, cancer survivor, recipe developer, art director and photographer. My obsession for food, how it looks and makes me healthier has driven my passion for chronicling my journey through photos. Find more about me on: http://restarteating.com http://veganvisitor.com or my portfolio at: http://www.foodandphotography.com

2 thoughts on “Centrepiece of the Month”

  1. Sometimes the most simple bunch of flowers is the best. I treasured the crumpled handful of flowers my kids would bring in. No dozen roses were more cherished!
    Thanks for being a part of the centerpiece of the month~ what will you come up with next?

Leave a comment